Movie Drama

When I went to the PVR last Sunday there were mobs of people everywhere who came there to watch movie. This is the first time when I was not booked my ticket online and incidentally made a plan for movie without any friend just by seeing a attractive poster.

The queue to buy a ticket was so long. It took me about 20 minutes to get the counter. Since I was alone, I gestured to the ticket agent behind the glass window that I only needed one. I gave him 1000 bucks. He gave me the ticket and my change. After doing the math in my head, I realized that the change didn’t add up. I looked at the ticket he handed me and it appears that he gave me two. I only wanted one. Now what to do?

movieline

There was no way I was going to wait back in line for a refund. One ticket was about 250 bucks which wasn’t much to me. Then I thought to  sell this ticket to someone who doesn’t want to wait in line. What an idea sir ji. 😛

I walked down to the back of the line and in a loud voice I told everyone that I had an extra ticket to sell if they didn’t want to wait. Mind you, I am in Chandigarh where commenting and shouting is common. Many said no because they were with others and needed a few tickets.

I thought that this wasn’t going to be a problem. There will be movie lover like myself who is coming alone, so I’ll wait patiently. But how patiently it was only 10 minute left to start movie and can’t even miss a trailer.

2009_cloudy_with_a_chance_of_meatballs_003

I stood around for about 2-3 minutes watching at the line. Then, I spotted a Punjabi girl near about 19 years with straight hair holding her hand bag and may be whispering some bad words to the ticket boy. I approached her and offered to sell the ticket if she didn’t want to wait in line. She said that she would pay me into the interval because she is not having the change and I agreed. May be this was the reason why she didn’t got ticket from counter. But I think God sent her to provide me a good company. I am blushing. 🙂

We enjoyed movie together. Luck had it that she just arrived into town and didn’t have a friend circle to enjoy. I invited her to share my bike seat and to explore local market after movie. First she was refused but got agreed after movie. We went to lake and girl-market. We did a lot of enjoyment together and now she is on my Facebook and Whatsapp. We capture city beauty with my mobile camera. I know this type of friendship is not a long lasting thing but who knows? I enjoyed my Sunday and she also enjoyed. That’s it, end of the story.

And yes, she paid not only for movie but also for boating and food. It shows that there are really some girls exists who are not looking for money honey.

3 thoughts on “Movie Drama

Leave a Reply

